019 – Warm in Skyrim, Cold in the Living Room

Other than turning me completely numb, Skyrim‘s been pretty great so far. There’s a ton of things to do at any given minute, and my miscellaneous questlog is at least forty to fifty items deeps. Kinda dancing between main quest and just wandering around accepting every task thrown my way. I just wish I could play it in a warmer place, but alas, no, the TV’s in the living room, the hardest spot in the house to heat. And Tara and I are not rich, so we heat only the small rooms, where less is more and whatnot. Thankfully, our landlord’s gonna make sure the fireplace is in good shape next week. Mmm…can’t wait.

Speaking of houses, I bought one in Whiterun, but unfortunately think I stumbled upon a less than fun glitch. After buying the house from Proventus Avenicci, you’re supposed to then be able to buy upgrades from him–the house comes totally unfurnished, with no flame in the hearth at all and only a single chest to store dragon bones/dragon scales in–but each time Lohgahn speaks with him, the jarl’s stewart’s dialogue choices do not reflect this. Looking online, people say you have to wait at least a day to get them to pop up, but I’ve waited at least eight in-game days…and nothing. Guess I just blew 5,000 gold. Grrr…

EDIT: Just learned that, to buy house upgrades from Proventus Avenicci, you have to speak with him when he’s standing before the jarl, not when he’s walking around the halls or just waking up from sleepyland. Try during the late morning to early afternoon timeframe. I now have a bookcase for all my stolen books!

But yeah! Skyrim. It warms me greatly, but only in a metaphorical manner.

No one else will ever see
How much faith you have in me
Only fools would disagree that it’s so
Some people never know

– “Some People Never Know” by Paul McCartney and the Wings

This entry was posted in clothing, comics, entertainment, health, journal comics, life, love, videogames and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 019 – Warm in Skyrim, Cold in the Living Room

  1. Tara says:

    Better make sure there are no snakes in your hood! D: ❤

Leave a Reply

