015 – Dead House Mouse

Journal comics…now with bad poetry! I know, exciting.

Been close to the edge, hanging by my fingernails
I’ve rolled and I’ve tumbled through the roses and the thorns
And I couldn’t see the sign that warned me
I’m heading for the light

– “Heading for the Light” by Roy Orbison

This entry was posted in animals, comics, death, entertainment, fear, health, journal comics, life, poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 015 – Dead House Mouse

  1. Tara says:

    Poor little guy. 😦 Live mice are a lot easier for me to deal with than dead ones. We’ll find a little spot for him in the backyard.

  2. bitsy says:

    Aww – You are an excellent poet, though.

Leave a Reply

