014 – Subway Seafood Special

This is the first time I’ve ever seen such an atrocity listed on a Subway menu. Only in PA, I guess. I don’t even want to begin thinking about what goes into their seafood special…

All at once
The world can overwhelm me
There’s almost nothin’ that you could tell me
That could ease my mind

– “All At Once” by Jack Johnson

This entry was posted in comics, entertainment, food, health, journal comics, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 014 – Subway Seafood Special

  1. Michele Lee says:

    I used to make it. It’s real imitation crab meat, celery and mayo. It’s not bad, but it’s a slow seller at some stores/seasons and you want to watch it if the store isn’t reliably clean. I’ve never have a problem, but there’s been a time or two I did a sniff test and decided not to take a chance.

  2. Tara says:

    Oh man. http://www.subway.co.nz/MenuNutrition-1/Classic-Subs-1/SUBWAY-SEAFOOD-SENSATION/default.aspx

    I like Subway, but nothing about that looks appetizing at all. 😦

  3. John says:

    It’s just made from white fish and eggwhites. higher in protein than real crab meat.

Leave a Reply

