013 – Dragon in the Rain

Can you guess how big of an influence a certain book series has been for me recently? Go on, guess. I can wait. Please also show your work.

And it should be pretty evident how much I enjoy the rain. Heck, it’s been my Twitter background for as long as I can remember. Given the current heat wave and high lava temps of the Leaky Cauldron, I’d love for nothing more than to go stand outside in the rain for an hour.

Now watch the waves eat me
Setting my cold heart free
I’ll wash ashore in weeks
You can’t save me, can’t save me

– “Let It Enfold You” by Senses Fail

This entry was posted in books, comics, food, journal comics, life, musings, weather and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 013 – Dragon in the Rain

  1. Tara says:

    This is awesome, Pauly!! ❤

  2. bitsy says:

    Ha! The Game of Thrones Daze!

  3. Tara says:

    Actually days I wish I was a dragon, then I’d be immune to this heat.

Leave a Reply

