011 – Birthday Accident

Well, it’s been some long, quiet months here at These Sweet Memories, and the universe has been trying high and low to get me back into drawing journal comics. Getting into a car accident on my birthday was the straw that broke the…driver’s side door’s back. So here’s the first new public journal comic in at least six months. Y’all don’t want to see the others I’ve drawn in secret as they’re uber sad. Maybe I’ll do some more down the line; I mean, I did this one sweating my arms off in the Leaky Cauldron, and living conditions are only going to get better (i.e., comfortable) in the next month or two.

And yeah, I know…the ultimate comeback insult is always, “Yeah? Well the Jerk Store called…they’re running out of you!” I’ll say it next time, I promise.

Hey, baby, there ain’t no easy way out
Hey, I will stand my ground
And I won’t back down
– “I Won’t Back Down” by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers

This entry was posted in cars, comics, entertainment, fear, journal comics, life, Seinfeld and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 011 – Birthday Accident

  1. Tara says:

    Yeah, he was a total dick. DICK. Total. He should realize that her car was partially out of it’s spot and oh I dunno, the scratch and dent in your door. What a loser.

  2. bitsy says:

    A new comic, a new comic! Yay! Yay!

Leave a Reply

