010 – Mom’s Eulogy

In loving memory…

Mary P. Abbamondi
May 25, 1945 – December 18, 2010

Miss you, Momma Dukes! Now and for all of time.

I’m on your side
When times get rough
And friends just can’t be found
Like a bridge over troubled water
I will lay me down

– “Bridge Over Troubled Water” by Simon and Garfunkel

This entry was posted in family, fear, life, love, Momma Dukes, religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 010 – Mom’s Eulogy

  1. TK42ONE says:

    Never knew she was a teacher. But that explains a lot of her traits. It takes a special person to be so great.

  2. Gayle says:

    Paul,
    My sympathy to you and your family in the loss of your Mom.
    I hope you know that your Mom would be SO proud of you to be able to write such an eloquent eulogy.

    Sincerely,
    Gayle

  3. Tara says:

    Beautiful, dear ❤ Love you!!

  4. Brakman says:

    A beautiful, fitting tribute ol’ buddy.

  5. Dadster says:

    Paul you are truely gifted in the way you write and draw..I’m proud of you..you said things about your mother that bring her to LIFE..I loved her for over 38 years..as you said your mother was the SUNSHINE in my sky..so true

  6. Chatter Master says:

    One of the most touching things I have ever read. I’m sorry for you and your family’s loss. God bless.

Leave a Reply

