003 – Magical Times

These really are magical times as of late.

Did you know that Tara and I are going to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter for our honeymoon in October? Well, not just there. Mostly Disney World and all its fun theme parks, but we’re devoting an entire day (or two) to seeing the sights home to the Boy Who Lived. I’m so freaking excited, especially since, as you can see from the above, I’m re-obsessing myself with the world and its characters and the genius of it all.

Anyways, did you know that the Owl Post in Hogsmeade is a functioning post office? And that anything you get delivered from there will be christened with an authentic Hogsmeade postmark? In the words of Ron, “Bloody brilliant!” That means some of y’all are gonna get very special deliveries from me (though sadly no official Hogwarts acceptance letters). Do you want in on all the fun? Let me know in the comments below or send me your mailing address to pdabbamondi[at]gmail[dot]com. I promise not to sign you up for too many freaky magazine subscriptions.

I’d hold you in my arms
Until we came back down
A smile that explodes
I could never understand

– “A Smile That Explodes” by Joseph Arthur

This entry was posted in books, honeymoon, love, videogames, wedding and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 003 – Magical Times

  1. Tara says:

    YES!!!!!!

    I can’t wait for this–they need to have hotels or rooms in hogwarts so people can stay there. How awesome would that be?

    Anyway, I’m so psyched for this and I’m going to be completely nerdy the entire time and probably speak with my terrible british accent. Care to join in, Pauly?

    Also, you can’t forget the butterbeer! I’m looking forward to that sooo much. Ever since they started talking about butterbeer I’ve been craving it. Soon.

    I can bet money that Sean will want us to send something to the house. Maybe little scarves for the babes! 🙂

    • Paul says:

      ‘Ello, guvnor! Care for a cup of tea in my flat? Eh?

      That’s a good accent there, that is. It’s gonna be so magical honeymooning with ya!

  2. bitsy says:

    Ooh – Ravenclaw for the babies! Take lots of pics!

  3. Monica says:

    Send me a letter!!! haha I hope you guys have fun :3

  4. TK42ONE says:

    I’d say send me a letter, but how about you just have fun while you’re down there. Avoid the Bertie Botts beans though, don’t want to risk a vomit flavored one before kissing your spouse!

Leave a Reply

