001 – The Garter

…and so These Sweet Memories start!

For an explanation on why this exists and MyLifeComics does not anymore, visit the About page. You can expect some more comics popping up here over the next few weeks until Tara and I get hitched (October 16, thanks for asking)…and then we’re off to enjoy our honeymoon and not stress out about every single thing in the world. Because, yeah, that’s kind of what we’ve been doing as of late. Once back from the Happiest Place on Earth, it’s comics mania for the two of us. I’m excited to be returning to journal comics (and other comics projects, which I’m not speaking about as of yet).

Anyways, if you’ve got any garter belt removal tips…I’m all ears. Hands and teeth, too. Mrow. Just kidding. Um…

P.S. Apologies for the bareness of this website, but I’m still putting it all together. Like a fine wine, it’ll age gracefully. I promise.

The dawn and all its majesty is taking me away
The dawn and all its honesty is turning me to play
Through the bars of iron rings
Way beyond the bad things

– “Real Love” by David Gray

This entry was posted in clothing, family, fear, life, love, marriage, wedding, Wordpress and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 001 – The Garter

  1. Tara says:

    What’s going to make it even worse, darlinnnng, is that there is going to be TWO garters. πŸ˜‰ One to throw away (to the single gents) and one for me to be wearing the whole time.

  2. Monica says:

    yay!!!!! :3 I am looking forward to your wedding you guys!!! hehehe ribbon hat, I m so happy with my work hahah

  3. Greg Noe says:

    You should see the video of me removing the garter, it’s super embarrassing. I was so into it, and I wasn’t even drunk. Imagine that “OHHHHH YEAAAAAAH” song that plays at the end of Ferris Bueller’s plus me trying to dance all awkwardly to it and then going up my wife’s dress. Better yet, don’t see the video.

  4. Brakman says:

    Speaking in generalities: If you OVER act being embarrassed and clumsy about it, then people will think you’re faking it and have a laugh, masking the fact that you actually are embarrassed and clumsy.

    Side note: I will dive through bloody wall so as to not catch it.

  5. Lima. says:

    ellen’s actually broke so it was around her ankle when i had to do it… yay! comicz!

  6. Chris says:

    Paul,

    When I first saw this 3 panel comic, this is what came to mind when I read panel 3. It is the only explanation that satisfies the question as to why you made her leg black! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

